Added in Passing IV: New Year’s housekeeping

A few things crowd in need of a mention. Firstly, I return to the keyboard in the New Year refreshed and restored in a number of ways, but the ones most relevant to this blog are firstly that I appear to have a small cascade of new readers thanks to Gabriele Campbell at The Lost Fort participating voluntarily in that meme challenge with an excellent and lavishly illustrated post on Henry IV of Germany. So welcome to those readers, I have been enjoying discovering your blogs back and have blogrolled a few extras where the content seemed in tune with the others I have there.

Secondly, I came back to work to find a small parcel from Barcelona, which turns out to contain eleven more offprints and a full citation for the last one he sent me from Professor Gaspar Feliu i Montfort, so I am once more very grateful to him and will have, when I get out there, to gift him considerably for all this trouble. Lots of good stuff here. And he also says that what I was saying should happen, is going to, in that a collection of his articles on feudalism should be emerging in the next couple of years, and this will be a valuable thing to have for those of us who would like to solve that particular aggravation.

Thirdly, over the holiday despite resting a good deal for once I still seem to have two papers and a book chapter only a few hours away from submission, and one of them has been provisionally accepted for publication already, so I hope for grand things from 2008, which, however unrealistic, is surely the way to start! Happy New Year to you all also!

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.