Notice to LJ users – OpenID broken

I know that some people have this blog’s OpenID listed as a friend on Livejournal so that I can read their friends-locked entries and comment there. Well, not any more I can’t, because WordPress have wisely made their login server secure. Although the actual address of the blog remains, its admin ID is now This, I have just found, appears to break the OpenID link to LJ. I can login as that address but it isn’t the one you have friended so I can no longer see your private posts. I don’t know if you can do anything about it but I thought you ought to know.

All other readers, apologies for the post for an audience of very few. At least a little more regular content will arrive very soon.

Leave a Reply

