Increased web presence

Hey, it’s only taken us my being there a year but I finally have a web-page indicating my existence at the Fitzwilliam Museum. It’s not as shiny as my other ones but it is arguably clearer. I possibly need to think about that.

I’m afraid this entry has no purpose other than this gloat; it’s been a minor niggle for a while, as (through no fault of his own) Rory Naismith, who is our tiptop research student but not actually Museum staff, has had one up for a while now. As soon as I update Elina‘s publications we’ll actually be current.

(Rory’s stuff is actually pretty interesting if you happen to be awake to what numismatics can do in history, and it deserves the publicity, such publicity as this is. But so do I :-) .)

Edit: the link to Rory’s page updated to reflect its new location, since people keep Googling him and getting this post…

Leave a Reply

