This job that I do II

There are 3,371 more Roman coins on the web than there were yesterday. I just mention it. If I can get a search string worked out that actually gives you my contribution without the larger and more irksome work on the bronzes done by my predecessor, I may mention it again. It’s nice to have one’s work visible like this.

Update: a more direct link is here. You have to wade through four or five pages of Islamic coins that I didn’t scan, but did correct on the same day as the Roman upload went live, but after that you’re into genuine Augustan silver, so there. On the other hand some of the Islamic stuff is actually medieval, even if not tenth-century, which is about as on-topic as this post will get…

One response to “This job that I do II

  1. Pingback: Quid plura? | "With his long, red beard, and his sister's weird..."

Leave a Reply

