Adaptations II

By and large I quite like this whole WordPress thing as a format and system, though I have to overcome my natural historian’s dislike for the fact that it operates in reverse chronological order. But the one thing I have been having trouble with is navigating to old posts. So I decided to have a mess round with the sidebar and lo, there is a widget you add in there and by what we like to call sufficiently advanced technology it invents archives. Took me less long to install it than it would have taken to load the previous ten entries. Hopefully other people will also find it useful…

One response to “Adaptations II

  1. I really like reverse chronology. Makes me feel like I’m digging things up! Well, except in document collections. Then it’s all oldest stuff first.

Leave a Reply

